Menu
Home Page

Queen's Park Primary School

  • Google Search
  • Google Translate

Term Dates

Term Dates 2018- 2019

 

2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

INSET days this term - 5th 6th and 7th Sep – INSET – School Closed

Start

Half Term

Finish

Monday 10th September

Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October

 

Friday 21st December – Monday 1st January

Friday 21st  December

Spring Term 2019

INSET days this term - 4th Jan – School Closed

Start

Half Term

Finish

Monday 7th January

Monday 18th February-Friday 22nd  February

 

Monday 7th April – Friday 19th April

Friday 5th April

Summer Term 2019

INSET days this term – 24th July – School Closed

Start

Half Term

Finish

Tuesday 23rd April

Monday 27th May- Friday 31st May

Tuesday 23rd July

INSET Days and allocated use

5th Sep         6th Sep          7th Sep         4th Jan         24th July

 

 

 

 

Public Holidays

 

Christmas Day                                    Tuesday 25th December 2018

Boxing Day                                       Wednesday 26th December 2018

New Year’s Day                                Tuesday 1st January 2019

Good Friday                                      Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday                                   Monday 22nd April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday                      Monday 6th May 2019

Spring Bank Holiday                         Monday 27th May 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

 

Wednesday 5th September          In Service Training Day (1)

Thursday 6th September            In Service Training Day (2)

Friday 7th September                 In Service Training Day (3)

Monday 10th September           School opens for children in Years 1 – 6

Friday 19th October                   School closes for half-term at 3.30pm

 

Half Term -                              Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October

 

Monday 29th October                School re-opens following half-term

Friday 21st December        School closes for Christmas holiday at 2pm

 

SPRING TERM 2019

 

Friday 4th January                    In Service Training Day (4)

 

Monday 7th  January                  School re-opens for children

Friday 15th February                 School closes for half-term at 3.30pm

 

Half Term -                              Monday 18th February-Friday 22nd February

 

Monday 25th February               School re-opens following half-term

Friday 5th April                       School closes for Easter holiday at 2pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Tuesday 23rd April                     School re-opens for children

Friday 24th May                       School closes for half-term at 3.30pm

 

Monday 6th May                       Bank Holiday (occasional holiday)

 

Half Term -                              Monday 27th May- Friday 31st May

 

Monday 3rd June                       School re-opens for children

 

Tuesday 23rd July                     School closes for summer holidays at 2pm

Wednesday 24th July                 In Service Training Day (5)

 

 

Top